Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

I missed last week’s theme, but now I do not want to miss anymore.😉
I really like the theme this week, because I was able to introduce one of my craft in my Village.
I’ll share pictures of “the carving of the Minangkabau” that created by craftsman carving minangkabau. Minangkabau is one of racial / ethnic groups in West Sumatra, Indonesia.

I hope this is related to the theme of “create”…

This is some kind of carving minangkabau. Engraving is usually used to decorate a wall of Rumah Gadang, decorate the house milestone, windows, or can also decorate the “Pelaminan”, Pelaminan is the bride seats at the wedding. Oh ya Rumah Gadang is the traditional home minangkabau. As can be seen in the picture below.

Pelaminan

Pelaminan

Window

and the house from the outside like this. How beautiful🙂

Rumah Gadang

Rumah Gadang

Greetings From West Sumatera….😉

To see other entries, please click http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/weekly-photo-challenge-create/

56 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

  1. I love seeing the similarities of the arts that come from different cultures. These are Beautiful! Thank you for sharing🙂

Tinggalkan Balasan

